Thursday, April 17, 2014

MAX!

so this is  MAX GON, otherwise known as Beezul. I get to work with him!


wierd monster. need to re-draw.


Wednesday, April 16, 2014

1st Monster.

I'm going to be doing a few monsters on here - working on a small card game with a buddy and we wanna nail down a couple of ideas while exploring looks for the game here.  This one is in the fun category!



Monday, April 14, 2014

Sunday, April 13, 2014

radio


space portrait

Em said this portrait was boring so I put her in a space suit!

Friday, April 11, 2014

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Geese - b'gock

maaaaaan! i forgot to take pictures of my figure drawing that I did for 3 hours after a 12 hour day - so... geese.



gal

girl with gun

Sunday, April 06, 2014

Space Cliffs

I'm sooo tired. I'll probably draw this better later. 

Friday, April 04, 2014

Blitzcrank Fanart!

WHATS UP  - DEFINITELY NOT FANART!

special thx to Jalbers for crit'z n thoughts & lil' Lisa and Mo for initial plan! <3 br="">

Thursday, April 03, 2014

FLIIIGGHHHHT!

I was working on this and Photoshop crashed and lost it - lucky for me I have a screen grab :(

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Mario Kart - old school Italy style!

Here's a fan art piece I just did for Mario Kart -  Old Italian 'Horse pulled Kart!'


Tuesday, March 25, 2014

little duder - post D3 party

I just got back from the Diablo III expansion release party! From GDC to this party within a week - my throat is done with talking! :D  Here is a quick sketch for a ... i dunno

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Saturday, March 22, 2014

evening sketches

i draw. and i still like it.  :)

Friday, March 21, 2014

Out!

Well, it looks like I have lost ten bucks, but not my pride. GDC recruiting this year was awesome and exhaustive.  I missed a post on the night of our recruiting party! I'm going to just keep posting for the month anyway! 


Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Monday, March 17, 2014

Day 17 My little dude crashed out early!

My little guy crashed out early so I drew this off his room monitor! :D

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Friday, March 14, 2014

14 - Death has a Hot Dog


I am done with this week. good night. 

Thursday, March 13, 2014

(13) Figure artz!

It was a pretty long day.  Did some figure sketching at the end of the night tonight.


Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Monday, March 10, 2014

Sunday, March 09, 2014

Friday, March 07, 2014

numba 7

seven...monster dress


Thursday, March 06, 2014

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

5

For Riot sketch group tonight, the subject  was rhino, carpet, flower.  I think. I joined in from home:


Tuesday, March 04, 2014

Double up day



I guess this drawing thing is getting to me. Had to take a break and sketch - this is what happens when there is a romantic comedy on nearby:


4

This poor duck!




3

Old Owl dude:


Monday, March 03, 2014

March sketch artists where!?

Will be posting a full list of participants for the March "sketch a day" event soon!

Participants so far include:




Olivers Blog (where you are now)
Peet Cooper's artz!
Brent's Critchfields Arts!
Hing Chui's Artz
Alex Gonzales' art!
Grace (face) Liu's Art!
Justin Albers' Artz!
Lowtech Robot's art! (this is actually a person)
Jeremy Page's art!
Willem Vanderslap's art!

#2

Number 2 - a handy dinosaur and a shoe

#1

March is going to be a full month of artz!  Along with my environment art team at Riot Games and a few other artists, I'll be posting a sketch or image every day this month.   Also - the first one of our group who fails to post loses ten bucks!  Post 01 - too big dog on chair.

Monday, February 10, 2014

I haven't posted in a while so here's something I never finished. :D  YET!

Saturday, March 30, 2013

There There

Haven't had tons of time lately - I'm on a new project (League of Legends) and we are working really hard to make it even more awesome.  I thought I'd just post something really old so that my blog doesn't die off!

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Neverlanding Dragon

this was a subject for my work blog, but I liked the drawing so thought I'd share it here!

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Punkin'stein

Here's something for halloween...Punkin'stein!

Monday, April 30, 2012

Just my sketch for today

Saturday, April 21, 2012

Small sample from a digital childrens book I'm working on.  It's simple, but I loved working on the character! He's called a Crocodragonosaur.